October 5, 2022
Shahid Sadoughi University of Medical Siences
SSU at a Glance
University at a Glance
Shahid Sadoughi University of Medical Sciences (SSU) was founded in 1983 as the first university established after the 1979 Islamic Revolution by 45 medical students. The department was then converted into a University of Medical Sciences by the Ministry of Health and Medical Education in 1994. To date, 19455 health professionals have been graduated from SSU in all branches of health care, including health, medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, nursing, midwifery, and paramedical sciences.
The University offers 102 programs in bachelor's, masters', and doctoral degrees. SSU is committed to providing excellent health services and facilitating health and medical research activities.


Established: 1983

Faculty Members: 410

Current Students: 5614

Graduate: 19455

Number of Degree Programs: 102

Number of Non-Degree Programs: 21


Professional Programs
3 Professional doctorates: Medicine, Dentistry, and Pharmacy

2 Associate Degree Programs

19 Bachelor's Degree Programs

Postgraduate Programs
32 Master's Degree

17 Medical Specialties

10 Dental Specialties

1 Medical Sub-specialty

2 Fellowships

10 Ph.D. by Course

5 Ph.D. by Research



Schools and Institutes

10 Schools

16 Research Centers

 5  University Hospitals

13 Libraries

56 School Laboratories

15 Dormitory Sites

University Language Center

Various Sport facilities
تاریخ بروزرسانی: 1401/07/13

email: international[at]ssu.ac.ir
Alternative email: ssu.intl.office[at]gmail.com
Tel: +98 (35) 3725 8410      Fax: +98 (35) 3725 4750
Address: Central Administration, Bahonar Sq., Yazd 8916978477 I.R. Iran

All Rights Reserved by Shahid Sadoughi University of Medical Sciences
Powered by DorsaPortal